Home » Best books for kids | Children’s Books, Kids Books, Stories for Kids

Best books for kids | Children’s Books, Kids Books, Stories for Kids

Best books for kids for age 8 to 12 – What could be better than falling in love with books? There’s an entire series of books! Kids and teenagers may follow the characters on episodic experiences and engross themselves in their storylines, whether they’re going on exciting missions or remaining close to home.

Reading abilities are not only beneficial academically, but they are also a necessary talent for long-term success. Reading expands your vocabulary, improves your attention span, and helps you think more critically.

Give youngsters a gift that sparks their creativity, makes them chuckle, or learns them something new during the holiday season or on their birthday with the finest gift of all is a book!

Here is the list of few books good for 6 to 12 years which you can present them. Books are always fantastic gifts which make them happy and enthusiastic. Please pick up the favorite book for your loved ones.

Best books for kids age 8 to 12

Book Age
1. Best of Children’s Classics (Set of 5 Books): Perfect Gift Set for Kidsabove 10 Years
2. Ruskin Bond – Best Selling Children Story Books Collection (Set of 4 Books) 7 -12 Years
3. Grandma’s Bag of Stories: Collection of 20+ Illustrated short stories, traditional Indian folk tales for all ages for children of all ages by Sudha Murty9 -12 Years
4. The Magic of the Lost Temple: Illustrated, easy to read and much-loved first full-length children’s fiction novel by Sudha Murty8 -12 Years
5. Chronicles of Narnia (The Chronicles of Narnia)above 9 Years
6. The Kid Who Came From Space10 -14 Years
7. Tom Gates #01: The Brilliant World of Tom Gates8 -12 Years
8 . Harry Potter 1-3 Box Set: A Magical Adventure Beginsabove 10 years

1. Best of Children’s Classics (Set of 5 Books): Perfect Gift Set for Kids

This wonderfully designed box set is not only a must-have for your library, but it’s also ideal for gifting. It’s an amazing collection of the five best works in children’s literature. Crashland in the Sahara desert with a young boy, go to Neverland with Peter Pan, explore the secret garden with Mary, meet the Wizard of Oz in the magical city of Emeralds, and befriend Sara, the tiny creative princess.

2. Ruskin Bond – Best Selling Children Story Books Collection (Set of 4 Books) 

Set of four best-selling children’s stories books. Tales from childhood, the Blue umbrella, from the cradle of nature, and wisdom stories are told in four books. This set is captivating, with a compelling storyline that encourages children to self-read and improves their reading speed via regular reading. This combo has all the bestseller books clubbed together for book lovers. While reading this fascinating book, the children will pick up new vocabulary.

3. Grandma’s Bag of Stories: Collection of 20+ Illustrated short stories, traditional Indian folk tales for all ages for children of all ages by Sudha Murty

Grandma’s Bag of Stories by Sudha Murty, an active Indian social worker and writer is a joy. Many of us are still fascinated by memories of a grandmother narrating tales about animals and mysterious characters. Stories make perfect sense while Grandma is telling them, despite the unusual pairing. This book is appropriate for young children and those aged 5 and up. Stories are accompanied by colorful illustrations and morals.

4. The Magic of the Lost Temple: Illustrated, easy to read and much-loved first full-length children’s fiction novel by Sudha Murty

Are you an inquisitive reader eager to delve into the depths of the magic hidden in Karnataka’s lost temple? Are you ready to accompany Nooni on her adventure to find the answers to her questions? If so, ‘The Magic of the Lost Temple’ is a must-have for you. Nooni is a city girl who is taken aback by the unpredictably fast pace of life in her grandparents’ village in Karnataka. Join Nooni, a highly curious character, as she unravels the mystery of the stepwell. Her insatiable desire to abstract information is what propels her on this journey. Sudha Murty’s long-awaited book is definitely a heartwarming read.

5. Chronicles of Narnia (The Chronicles of Narnia)

In this wonderfully packaged slipcase, the seven Chronicles of Narnia are joined together. Cliff Nielsen created amazing fantasy artwork for the books and the slipcase. The Chronicles of Narnia are still one of the most popular series of all time. The wonderful world of Narnia is portrayed with a gorgeous set of specially commissioned fantasy covers, all housed in an eye-catching slipcase that corresponds to the release of The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, a motion feature released in December 2010.

6. The Kid Who Came From Space

The breathtaking new 10+ storey from the bestselling and award-winning author of time travel with a hamster, for fans of Wall-e, Star Wars, and the deeply moving emotion of et. Tammy, a twelve-year-old girl from a little village in the Northumberland countryside, has vanished. Ethan, her twin brother, is the only one who knows she is safe and where she is. He must keep it a secret or risk never seeing her again. But it doesn’t mean he’ll surrender. Ethan teams up with a spaceship called Philip and Suzy the trained chicken, along with his pal Iggy and the mysterious (and extremely hairy) hellyann, for a nail-biting hunt to get his sister back… That will propel him further than anyone else has ever gone.

7. Tom Gates #01: The Brilliant World of Tom Gates

The best-selling middle-grade series in the United Kingdom is now available in to you! Tom Gates is someone you should get to know. He likes to draw pictures and write about things like last summer’s worst camping excursion ever (five merits! ), or how badly he hates sitting next to nosy Marcus meldrew, the most obnoxious boy at school, when his teachers aren’t looking.

8 . Harry Potter 1-3 Box Set: A Magical Adventure Begins

Three amazing adventures in one magnificent box set: the essential introduction to the world of Harry Potter. Every great story starts with a bang. J.K. Rowling’s captivating writing sweeps readers into a memorable, magical adventure from the moment Harry Potter is dropped on the doorstep of number four, Privet Drive, with a swish of Albus Dumbledore’s cloak and the words ‘Good luck, Harry.’ Every child’s reading adventure begins with Harry Potter, and this beautiful, collectible three-book collection is the ideal beginning for new readers and young Muggles everywhere.

Shameer Mohammed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: